Family Fun

I saw a great idea in Family Fun magazine and adapted it for our vacation.
The idea was to take a bucket and shovel and fill it with fun stuff for your kids for the whole summer. Suggestions were movie passes, sidewalk chalk, etc.
Since we are getting ready to go camping (in a cabin, with air conditioning and beds 🙂 I bought buckets for my kids and filled it with fun stuff. I honestly think I am more excited about it then they will be.
Anyway, we went to the dollar store and for a little over $20 I was able to fill their buckets with cool stuff: glow in the dark bracelets, water games, water guns, goggles, yoyos (Cars and Disney Princesses), trail mix, bubbles, gum, sunglasses, jelly beans, bug catchers, and girly soap and loofah for Macie for the trip to the shower house. (It was fun making one for a girl and one for a boy). I wish I had a digital camera to show how cute these little “gift buckets” are. I can’t wait to see them enjoy their stuff and make some great memories together.
By the way, Family Fun magazine is great for ideas like this. The subscription is fairly cheap and it’s a monthly reminder for me to put the value of family fun into practice.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

